Meet Our Team

We are pleased to introduce our team: 

Dr. Joseph Chase, DVM, BS

Dr. Chase earned a BS in biochemistry at Texas A&M University, where he also earned his veterinary degree in 1985. He joined Northwood Animal Clinic in 1985 and enjoys general medicine and surgery. He is a member of the AVMA, the TVMA, the Dallas County VMA. Member of Board of Directors for Emergency Animal Clinic, Inc., and former Member of the Board of Directors for DCVMA.

Dr. Deanna Barsallo, DVM, BS

Dr. Barsallo graduated magna cum laude with a BS in animal science at Texas Tech University in 2006 and completed her veterinary degree at Texas A&M University in 2010. She grew up in the Dallas/Fort Worth area and returned following graduation, joining the Northwood Animal Clinic team in 2010. She has special interests in companion animal preventative care and soft tissue surgery. Dr. Barsallo is a member of the American Veterinary Medical Association as well as the Texas Veterinary Medical Association.

Dr. Garry Bounds, DVM, BS

Dr. Bounds founded Northwood Veterinary Clinic in 1972 and retired from practice in 2017.  He completed his undergraduate work in animal science at Texas A&M University, where he also earned his veterinary degree in 1965. After serving in the United States Air Force, he worked in Rockwall and Dallas. He has actively served on the boards of the Emergency Animal Clinic and the Dallas County Veterinary Medical Association.

Our Receptionists include:

 Devona:  Since November 2016

Zach:  Since August 2018

Sabrina: Since October 2018

Our Technicians include:

Katerina: Since April, 2010       TVMA  Certified Veterinary Assistant
Tiffany: Since June, 2018

Sign Up Using the Form or Call 972-233-8161 to Make an appointment. Delays With Email Contact May occur. Call for Faster Service or Voicemail.

Office Hours

Our Regular and Holiday Schedule: Closed 12/24 at noon, 12/25, 12/26, 12/31, 1/1 all day. HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

San Diego Office


8:00 am-5:30 pm


8:00 am-5:30 pm


8:00 am-5:30 pm


8:00 am-5:30 pm


8:00 am-5:30 pm


8:00 am-12:00 pm